Interview with Boogie Man

Posted: April 15, 2013 by FEMA help in FEMA

Q:Where are you from?
The Hateway to the West, St. Louis!

Q:What did you do before the apocalypse?
I led a boring life before the world went to hell. Worked a basic labor job for decent pay so I could afford to feed myself. Went to the bars with the guys on weekends. Watched sports. Only real activity away from city life was shooting and hunting. Guess that paid off.

Q:Can you tell me about the first zombie you ran into?
Oh, you mean Donnie? Yeah. That was a shock. Not. Guy looked like a zombie before he was one. So, I was running late for work one morning. Didn’t check my phone, watch the news, or anything like that. Roads were surprisingly clear for morning rush hour, but I took that as a godsend to help me get to work. When I got to the foundry there were hardly any cars outside which was weird because nobody misses payday. I stepped inside and it was quiet. No grinders buzzing, no hammers slamming, none of the typical noise. I went back into the pouring room and saw Donnie hunched over a table like he normally was with his bad back. I called his name and asked where everyone was. He turned around faster than I would expect him to… huge gaping hole in his shoulder and his arm was dangling there like a limp noodle. I’d seen enough movies to know what was up. I went searching for something to take care of it. All that was back there was a 50 pound maul. Good enough. I put my power into it and slammed his head so hard it made a splat that Gallagher would be proud of. Poor Donnie. He was a good feller.

Q:How did you survive in the early stages?
Being raised the way I was, and having the dad I do, I learned at a young age how to survive different situations. The woods are a second home. I had my hunting rifle and a few other guns in the cabinet at home, so I just packed up my survival gear, grabbed my dog, and got away as far as I could. Couldn’t raise anyone on the phone, so I figured my friends were gone. A lot easier to get around unseen by myself anyway.

Q:What kind of background/skills do you bring?
Well I already talked about how I was a hunter, so there is that. I played a lot of sports throughout my life: football, rugby, wrestling, mma. Tried hockey, can’t skate. I always enjoyed being physically dominate. Be bigger, be stronger, run longer.

Q:How did you hear about FEMA?
From my friend Ally. I was roaming the woods after getting into another argument at the White House over something stupid probably. All of a sudden I picked up a signal on my portable long wave of a girl calling for help. I went to the location and cleared out some sleepers, found Ally holed up in a fashion shop. After a short rest, she told me where she was from and where she was going. Just tagged along.

Q:What other safe-houses have you been a part of?
Well, I tried to start up The Madhouse in the beginning. That went nowhere. Then I spent some time in a small Virginia Raceway house. After that I collaborated with a few members of The Satellite and we formed Irish Rover. That lasted a couple months before we merged with The White House. Now here I am.

Q: What do you miss most from the pre zombie apocalypse?
Miss most? Hmmm. That’s tough. If I had to pick a single thing, it would have to be Cardinals baseball. Nothing says luxury like going to a game plastered drunk and cheering on your favorite team.

Leave a Reply

