White Russian

Posted: May 3, 2012 by kenkrebs in FEMA
Tags: , , , , ,

“So Vicktor, how did you come to be in America?  Did the KGB have you on a mission here, or did you defect?”  Pink asked, as we were moving through the back alleys of Denton trying to make it back to base.

“KGB sent me in to investigate why CIA and other American intelligence agencies went dark.  Outbreak happened only a few weeks after I arrived in America.  I tried to contact KGB officials, but they had gone dark as well.  Days ago I got communication from other KGB agent saying they put out burn notice on all agents before going dark.  I fled, found myself here.”  Vicktor said, effortlessly moving through the alleys.

“So why help us?”  I asked

He looked at me and said “Because you are the closest thing to KGB still out there that isn’t trying to kill me.”

Leave a Reply

