Cleaning House, pt. 1

Posted: April 12, 2012 by kenkrebs in FEMA
Tags: , , , , ,

As we descended the stairs into the first underground level of the FEMA base, the first thing I noticed was how cold it was.

“Furie, do you have a map of this place up there?  I’m looking for a control room or something.  Somewhere that I can turn on the lights and power for this place.”  I asked over the comm link.

“Give me a couple minutes to look”  Came her response.

“Copy that.” I looked at the folks who were with me, “What’re your names?” I asked

 

“Call me Zeus666”

“Deadly Sins”

“Thomas 420”

 

“Glad to meet y’all.  They call me Night Angel.  Are all of you familiar with military room sweeping protocol?”

 

They all nodded the affirmative.  I motioned for them to stay close, and we began sweeping through each and every room, systematically killing each and every zed we found.  One shot to the head, either with guns or blunt weapons was all it took.  Deadly and Thomas shot the zeds, Zeus and Myself double tapped with our baseball bats.  You have to be thorough with these damn things, or else they will pop up again and bite ya while you aren’t looking.

After we’d cleared the floor we stopped for a short breather, and to clean ourselves up a little, check for wounds etc.  Furie got on the comm and informed us that the  boiler room was on sublevel 4.  I looked at the men who were with me and we knew then that we were in for the long haul.  We had to reach that boiler room soon to get power restored, or else we were never going to survive.

Leave a Reply

